Mobile Genie

Let's face it, managing a team of service technicians is anything but easy.


There are so many things that need to be considered and logged, monitored and controlled by office staff. Tracking all unpredictable changes that can occur at any time takes a considerable amount of time. Miscommunication, delays and incorrect or incomplete information in the field have inevitably plagued many companies on a regular basis, and although electronic databases have certainly contributed, they are still prone to human error.

In recent years, leading service providers have actively sought mobile solutions to help manage field service and free frustrated project coordinators, dispatchers and field experts from the inefficiencies of the traditional work process. As customer requirements and field team management logistics become more complex, it is clear that many executives are discovering the value that FSM software can bring to their business as a whole and to their employees, shareholders and customers. No wonder the FSM market is estimated at over $3.52 billion by 2019 (MarketsandMarkets).

10 processes your company will need to automate in 2019 using field force management solutions to stay competitive.


1) Administration of service requests

The management of service requests is the first step in each of the field service orders and initiates all subsequent steps. In this phase, it is important to capture and process all information correctly and as quickly as possible. The process begins when a new service request for repair or maintenance is received through one of the supported customer service channels (telephone, email, social media or direct message).

This request can also be made through a new customer order or a scheduled customer visit based on an existing Service Level Agreement (SLA). The service call must be documented and classified so that it can be assigned a priority level. Some problems or service calls can be resolved or clarified directly on the phone and require no further attention. Others are very urgent and need immediate attention...


2) Service Preparation

In this phase, the office staff must prepare all the necessary documents for each field assignment. By creating intelligent job profiles, these processes can be easily automated. Depending on the type of order, all required reporting forms, material lists and service history information can be combined to form a user-friendly reporting form that can be accessed on site via a tablet. With this type of workflow, the following steps are adapted to the specific requirements of each company

Although many companies with field staff who are still manually coordinating and scheduling operations are planning to invest in software solutions to automate manual and time-consuming service preparation tasks, more and more companies are planning to do so...


3) Supply Chain Management (SCM) / Logistics

Once the Smart Field Report has been created, the next step is to order and deliver the required parts to the technician's warehouse or service vehicle so that the technicians have the necessary parts on site to provide the required service. The field service software also includes automated inventory management, including real-time tracking and inventory monitoring, to ensure that vehicles are always properly equipped. The scheduler can schedule the service after the parts have been ordered.

4) Order planning

Work planning is an important part of the entire field service. The automation of these steps helps project managers to quickly and intelligently assign sales representatives to each of the pending orders. Each of the planned technicians should have the necessary skills and parts to provide the required service once they are on site. For more complex jobs, it is also necessary to define who should be on site first and who should join at a later stage of the process. According to Gartner's latest field report, 10 percent of field operations will be monitored by artificial intelligence by 2020.

 

5) Route optimization

Planning a route for each sales representative is time-consuming and complicated. And you know more than we do that for a service company like yours, controlling travel time is essential for profit. Companies that employ technicians on multi-stop job routes immediately experience a high return on investment with a small investment in this area.

6) Access from the road

According to Gartner, mobile apps will be actively deployed in 75 percent of field service organizations with over 50 business customers by 2020. Companies can significantly improve onsite and telephone customer service through the use of optimized report handling with ad hoc customer history. When field representatives come to a customer visit, they have an overview of all required information regarding service history, location and customer. The streamlined process minimized unsuccessful on-site visits, reduced waiting times and improved the ability to solve problems more sustainably.

7) Reporting Checklists

Once the sales representatives have completed their work, they can use the Smart Reporting checklists with user-defined material lists, voice-to-text and automatic photo attachment functions to create very detailed reports on the work done. Each step ticked off from the list and the uploaded attachments can then be reviewed by the team leader. The reports can be downloaded by the client to understand all information relevant to the invoice. This includes, for example, what work was done, how many hours the technicians worked, what tools were used and what materials were consumed.

8) Mobile calculation

Sales representatives record the required information and data with their application on the tablet. They can calculate the service costs with the customer on site. The new solution enables the calculation of the order calculation on the basis of the time and material spent on site via predefined dropdown lists with customer prices and optional discounts. By calculating the price with the customers, the company significantly reduces the number of customer inquiries about what work was done during the job and what was billed to them.

9) Closing

Once the reports have been created for the team leader and the client, the job can be completed. Once the customer has received the reports, they can be checked for any discrepancies that could result in the customer not receiving an incorrect invoice. If the project report is in order, the customer can sign the project with his signature on the mobile application.

10) Invoicing

As soon as the customer has signed the work report, an invoice is created at the end of the process, which can be sent directly to the customer via field service software. Since the field service information is complete and detailed, back office staff no longer have to manually search for material names or call technicians to resolve misunderstandings. This allows invoices to be created more quickly, which means the customer can pay faster.

Eliminate the high costs of paper-based solutions. Automatically manage your technicians' schedules, orders and work orders via a group calendar.

Mobile Genie is extremely useful for any company that sends service or sales staff outside the office to collect data.  If your company does this now with paper forms, then you are ideal for implementing a Mobile Genie solution.
 

The two main components of Mobile Genie are the JobController service and the modules.
Simply put, the JobController service is a wrapper configured to execute "jobs", a list of modules to run, how to run them, and in what order to run them.

The modules themselves provide the functionality for each work step:

Mobile Forms is a state-of-the-art mobile data capture solution developed specifically for craftsmen and service technicians. This solution replaces paper forms by capturing order data on your iPad and transferring it wirelessly directly to your server.... and reduces your field and administration costs by up to 93.5%.

Our solutions work independently of your accounting and ERP solution. Integration with your systems is guaranteed.

Take a look at our film:

Cobra.PNG

Predefined solutions are available for the following occupational groups:

- electricians
- heating
- sanitation
- joiner

- spitex
- sales field service

For other industries please contact us.

Request your trial version for 2 free months today:

Postadresse:

Bodenstrasse 11

CH-9436 Balgach

Büroadresse:

Seefeldstrasse 233

CH-8008 Zürich

Anrufen

Tel.: +41 71 722 62 50 Mob: +41 79 103 88 31

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2017 - 2020

DWL Treuhand AG

Mobile Genie

Seien wir ehrlich, die Leitung eines Teams von Servicetechnikern ist alles andere als einfach.

Es geht um so viele Dinge, die beachtet werden müssen und die vom Büropersonal protokolliert, überwacht und kontrolliert werden müssen. Die Verfolgung aller unvorhersehbaren Änderungen, die zu jeder Zeit auftreten können, erfordert einen erheblichen Zeitaufwand. Fehlkommunikation, Verzögerungen und falsche oder unvollständige Informationen im Außendienst plagten viele Unternehmen unweigerlich regelmäßig, und obwohl elektronische Datenbanken sicherlich dazu beitrugen, sind sie immer noch sehr anfällig für menschliche Fehler.

In den letzten Jahren haben führende Service Provider aktiv nach mobilen Lösungen gesucht, die bei der Verwaltung des Außendienstes helfen und frustrierte Projektkoordinatoren und Dispatcher sowie Feldexperten von den Ineffizienzen des traditionellen Arbeitsprozesses befreien. Da die Kundenanforderungen und die Logistik des Managements von Außendienstteams immer komplexer werden, ist es klar, dass viele Führungskräfte den Wert entdecken, den die FSM-Software für ihr Unternehmen als Ganzes sowie für ihre Mitarbeiter, Aktionäre und Kunden bringen kann. Kein Wunder, dass der FSM-Markt bis 2019 auf über 3,52 Milliarden Dollar geschätzt wird (MarketsandMarkets).


10 Prozesse, die Ihr Unternehmen im Jahr 2019 automatisieren muss, indem es Lösungen für das Aussendienstmanagement einsetzt, um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben.

1) Verwaltung von Serviceanfragen

Die Verwaltung von Serviceanforderungen ist der erste Schritt bei jedem der Aussendienstaufträge und leitet alle folgenden Schritte ein. In dieser Phase ist es wichtig, alle Informationen richtig und so schnell wie möglich zu erfassen und zu verarbeiten. Der Prozess beginnt, wenn eine neue Serviceanfrage für eine Reparatur oder Wartung über einen der unterstützten Kundendienstkanäle (Telefon, E-Mail, Social Media oder eine direkte Nachricht) eingeht.

Diese Anfrage kann auch durch einen neuen Kundenauftrag oder durch einen geplanten Kundenbesuch auf der Grundlage eines bestehenden Service Level Agreement (SLA) erfolgen. Der Serviceabruf muss dokumentiert und klassifiziert werden, damit ihm eine Prioritätsstufe zugeordnet werden kann. Einige Probleme oder Serviceanrufe können direkt am Telefon gelöst oder geklärt werden und erfordern keine weitere Aufmerksamkeit. Andere sind sehr dringend und brauchen sofortige Aufmerksamkeit..

 

2) Servicevorbereitung

In dieser Phase muss das Büropersonal alle erforderlichen Unterlagen für jeden Aussendiensteinsatz vorbereiten. Durch die Erstellung intelligenter Jobprofile können diese Prozesse einfach automatisiert werden. Dabei können je nach Auftragsart alle benötigten Meldeformulare, Materiallisten und Servicehistorieinformationen zu einem benutzerfreundlichen Meldeformular zusammengeführt werden, auf das vor Ort per Tablett zugegriffen werden kann. Bei dieser Art von Workflows werden die nachfolgenden Schritte an die spezifischen Anforderungen des jeweiligen Unternehmens angepasst

Obwohl viele Firmen mit Aussendienst die noch immer die Koordination und Einsatzplanung noch immer manuell vornehmen, planen immer mehr Unternehmen Investitionen in Softwarelösungen zur Automatisierung manueller und zeitaufwendiger Aufgaben bei der Servicevorbereitung..

 

3) Supply Chain Management (SCM) / Logistik

Nachdem der Smart Field Report erstellt wurde, ist der nächste Schritt die Bestellung und Lieferung der benötigten Teile an das Lager oder das Servicefahrzeug des Technikers, so dass die Techniker die notwendigen Teile vor Ort haben, um den erforderlichen Service zu erbringen. Die Aussendienstsoftware beinhaltet auch ein automatisiertes Bestandsmanagement, einschliesslich Echtzeit-Tracking und Bestandsüberwachung, um sicherzustellen, dass die Fahrzeuge immer richtig ausgestattet sind. Der Einsatzplaner kann den Servicetermin nach der Bestellung der Teile vereinbaren.

 

4) Auftrags-Planung

Die Arbeitsplanung ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil des gesamten Aussendienstes. Die Automatisierung dieser Schritte hilft Projektleitern, Aussendienstmitarbeiter schnell und intelligent jedem der anstehenden Aufträge zuzuordnen. Jeder der geplanten Techniker sollte über die notwendigen Fähigkeiten und Teile verfügen, um den erforderlichen Service zu erbringen, sobald er vor Ort ist. Bei komplexeren Aufträgen muss auch definiert werden, wer zuerst vor Ort sein soll und wer zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt des Prozesses hinzukommt. Laut dem letzten Aussendienstbericht von Gartner werden bis 2020 10 Prozent der Einsätze im Aussendienst durch künstliche Intelligenz überwacht.

 

5) Routenoptimierung

Die Planung einer Route für jeden Aussendienstmitarbeiter ist zeitaufwändig und kompliziert. Und Sie wissen mehr als wir, dass für ein Dienstleistungsunternehmen wie Ihres die Kontrolle der Fahrzeit für den Gewinn unerlässlich ist. Unternehmen, die Techniker für Jobrouten mit mehreren Stopps einsetzen, erleben sofort einen hohen Return on Investment bei einer kleinen Investition in diesem Bereich.

 

6) Zugriff von unterwegs

Laut Gartner werden bis 2020 in 75 Prozent der Aussendienstorganisationen mit über 50 Geschäftskunden mobile Apps aktiv eingesetzt. Unternehmen können den Onsite- und telefonischen Kundenservice durch den Einsatz von optimiertem Berichtshandling mit Ad-hoc-Kundenhistorie deutlich verbessern. Wenn Ausssendienstmitarbeiter zu einem Kundenbesuch kommen, haben sie einen Überblick über alle benötigten Informationen bezüglich Servicehistorie, Standort und Kunde. Der optimierte Prozess ermöglichte es, die erfolglose Besuche vor Ort zu minimieren, die Wartezeiten zu verkürzen und die Fähigkeit, Probleme nachhaltiger zu lösen, zu verbessern.

 

7) Checklisten für die Berichterstattung

Sobald die Aussendienstler ihre Arbeit abgeschlossen haben, können sie die Smart Reporting Checklisten mit benutzerdefinierten Materiallisten, Voice-to-Text- und automatischen Fotoanhang-Funktionen verwenden, um sehr detaillierte Berichte über die geleistete Arbeit zu erstellen. Jeder Schritt, der von der Liste abgehakt wurde, sowie die hochgeladenen Anhänge können dann vom Teamleiter überprüft werden. Die Berichte können vom Kunden heruntergeladen werden, um alle für die Rechnung relevanten Informationen zu verstehen. Dazu gehören z.B. welche Arbeiten durchgeführt wurden, wie viele Stunden die Techniker gearbeitet haben, welche Werkzeuge eingesetzt wurden und welche Materialien verbraucht wurden.

 

8) Mobile Kalkulation

Aussendienstmitarbeiter erfassen die erforderlichen Informationen und Daten mit ihrer Anwendung auf dem Tablett. Sie können die Servicekosten mit dem Kunden vor Ort berechnen. Die neue Lösung ermöglicht die Kalkulation der Auftragskalkulation auf Basis des Zeit- und Materialaufwandes vor Ort über vordefinierte Dropdown-Listen mit Kundenpreisen und optionalen Rabatten. Durch die Kalkulation des Preises mit den Kunden senkt das Unternehmen die Anzahl der Kundenanfragen, welche Arbeiten während des Auftrags ausgeführt wurden und was ihnen in Rechnung gestellt wurde, erheblich.

 

9) Abschluss

Nachdem die Berichte für den Teamleiter und den Kunden erstellt wurden, kann der Auftrag abgeschlossen werden. Sobald der Kunde die Berichte erhalten hat, können sie auf mögliche Abweichungen überprüft werden, die dazu führen könnten, dass der Kunde keine fehlerhafte Rechnung erhält. Wenn der Projektbericht in Ordnung ist, kann der Kunde das Projekt mit seiner Unterschrift auf der mobilen Anwendung unterschreiben.

 

10) Rechnungsstellung

Sobald der Kunde den Arbeitsbericht unterzeichnet hat, wird am Ende des Prozesses eine Rechnung erstellt, die über eine Aussendienstsoftware direkt an den Kunden gesendet werden kann. Da die Informationen zu den Ausseneinsätzen vollständig und detailliert erfasst wurden, müssen die Backoffice-Mitarbeiter nicht mehr manuell nach Materialnamen suchen oder die Techniker anrufen, um Missverständnisse zu beseitigen. Dadurch können Rechnungen schneller erstellt werden, was bedeutet, dass der Kunde schneller bezahlen kann.

Eliminieren Sie die hohen Kosen von Papier-basierten Lösungen. Verwalten Sie die Zeitpläne, Aufträge und Arbeitsaufträge Ihrer Techniker automatisch über einen Gruppenkalender.

Mobile Genie ist äusserst nützlich für jedes Unternehmen, das Service- oder Vertriebsmitarbeiter ausserhalb des Büros entsendet, um Daten zu sammeln.  Wenn Ihr Unternehmen dies jetzt mit Papierformularen tun, dann sind Sie ideal für die Implementierung einer Mobile Genie-Lösung.

Die beiden Hauptkomponenten von Mobile Genie sind der JobController-Dienst und die Module.
Der JobController-Dienst ist, einfach ausgedrückt, eine Umhüllung, die konfiguriert ist, um "Jobs" auszuführen, eine Liste von Modulen, die ausgeführt werden sollen, wie sie ausgeführt werden sollen und in welcher Reihenfolge sie ausgeführt werden sollen.

Die Module selbst stellen die Funktionalität für jeden Arbeitsschritt zur Verfügung:

So stellen die Mobile Forms eine hochmoderne mobile Datenerfassungslösung, die speziell für Handwerker und  Servicetechniker entwickelt wurde. Diese Lösung ersetzt Papierformulare, indem sie Auftragsdaten auf Ihrem iPad erfasst und drahtlos direkt an Ihren Server übermittelt werden.... und reduziert Ihre Feld- und Verwaltungskosten um bis zu 93,5%.

Unsere Lösungen arbeiten unabhängig von der von Ihnen eingesetzten Buchhaltungs- und ERP-Lösung. Die Integration zu Ihren Systemen ist sichergestellt.

Schauen Sie auch unseren Film dazu an:

Cobra.PNG

Für die folgenden Berufsgruppen stehen vordefinierte Lösungen zur Verfügung:

- Elektriker

- Heizung

- Sanitär

- Schreiner

- Spitex

- Verkaufs-Aussendienst

Für andere Branchen fragen Sie bitte an.

Fordern Sie noch heute Ihre Testversion für 2 Gratismonate an:

Postadresse:

Bodenstrasse 11

CH-9436 Balgach

Büroadresse:

Seefeldstrasse 233

CH-8008 Zürich

Anrufen

Tel.: +41 71 722 62 50 Mob: +41 79 103 88 31

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2017 - 2019

DWL Treuhand AG