EXPLORE GENIE

From data to information

Explore Genie is a groundbreaking elastic, search-based platform based on Instantli™ The core application allows the user to find relevant information regardless of location in a search based on age and/or relevance of the user's requirements.

While data is the new oil, data volume has made it increasingly difficult for companies or individuals to quickly find the right information.


On average, each employee spends about 30 days or 6 weeks a year searching for information such as logs, quotes, invoices, e-mails or the like. With an average of 220 working days, this corresponds to about 13% of an employee's total working time! At an average cost of around CHF 50 per hour, a company loses CHF 12,000 per employee per year in the search for information without any guarantee of the quality of the result. The lack of potential information quality leads to a loss of productivity.

The application of Explore Genie's core capabilities in areas such as compliance, risk management, governance and/or research in various areas such as market research or resource research or even big data analytics, enables significant increases in productivity, risk management and efficiency in the aforementioned order of magnitude.

Explore Genie Product Overview

A GIN (Global Information Network) server as semantic middleware offers central access to semantically networked data in a harmonized format on distributed and heterogeneous data sources. The application uses intelligent methods for efficient data integration without the need for data modeling and mapping and automatic data analysis without the need to define and apply formalized knowledge, rules or reference data. A GIN server provides an infrastructure for data integration, data analysis, and data capture/query.

An EBON (Enterprise Business Object Network) server provides central access to business objects and their connections based on data (DO) from distributed and heterogeneous data sources that are connected and integrated by the GIN server as content objects (CO). Business objectives (BO) are defined according to business object models (MetaBO). The business object models are defined by EBON modeling using the Uniform Information Model (UIM) of the GIN Server, which is visualized and stored in the EBON repository.

Postadresse:

Bodenstrasse 11

CH-9436 Balgach

Büroadresse:

Seefeldstrasse 233

CH-8008 Zürich

Anrufen

Tel.: +41 71 722 62 50 Mob: +41 79 103 88 31

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2017 - 2020

DWL Treuhand AG

EXPLORE GENIE

Von Daten zu Informationen

Explore Genie ist eine bahnbrechende elastische, suchbasierte Plattform, die auf Instantli™ basiert. Die Kernanwendung ermöglicht es dem Benutzer, relevante Informationen unabhängig vom Standort im Rahmen einer Suche zu finden, die sich nach Alter und/oder Relevanz der Anforderungen des Benutzers richtet.

Während Daten das neue Öl sind, hat es das Datenvolumen für Unternehmen oder Einzelpersonen immer schwieriger gemacht, schnell die richtigen Informationen zu finden.

Im Durchschnitt verbringt jeder Mitarbeiter etwa 30 Tage oder 6 Wochen pro Jahr damit, nach Informationen wie Protokollen, Angeboten, Rechnungen, E-Mails oder ähnlichem zu suchen. Bei einem Durchschnitt von 220 Arbeitstagen entspricht dies etwa 13% der Gesamtarbeitszeit eines Mitarbeiters! Bei einem durchschnittlichen Aufwand von ca. 50 CHF pro Stunde verliert ein Unternehmen 12'000 CHF pro Mitarbeiter und Jahr bei der Suche nach Informationen ohne jegliche Garantie für die Qualität des Ergebnisses. Der Mangel an potenzieller Informationsqualität führt zu einem Produktivitätsverlust.

Die Anwendung der Kernfähigkeiten von Explore Genie in Bereichen wie Compliance, Risikomanagement, Governance und/oder Forschung in verschiedenen Bereichen, wie Marktforschung oder Ressourcenforschung oder sogar Big Data Analytics, ermöglicht signifikante Produktivitäts-, Risikomanagement- und Effizienzsteigerungen in der zuvor genannten Größenordnung

Explore Genie Produktübersicht

Ein GIN (Global Information Network) Server als semantische Middleware bietet einen zentralen Zugriff auf inhaltlich semantisch vernetzte Daten in einem harmonisierten Format auf verteilte und heterogene Datenquellen. Die Anwendung nutzt intelligente Methoden für eine effiziente Datenintegration ohne die Voraussetzung einer Datenmodellierung und -kartierung sowie eine automatische Datenanalyse ohne die Notwendigkeit einer Definition und Anwendung von formalisiertem Wissen, Regeln oder Referenzdaten. Dabei stellt ein GIN-Server eine Infrastruktur für die Datenintegration, Datenanalyse und Datenerfassung/-abfrage dar.

Ein EBON (Enterprise Business Object Network) Server bietet einen zentralen Zugriff auf Business-Objekte und deren Verbindungen auf Basis von Daten (DO) aus verteilten und heterogenen Datenquellen, die vom GIN Server als Inhaltsobjekte (CO) verbunden und integriert werden. Geschäftsziele (BO) werden nach Geschäftsobjektmodellen (MetaBO) definiert. Die Geschäftsobjektmodelle werden durch die EBON-Modellierung unter Verwendung des Uniform Information Model (UIM) des GIN Servers definiert, das visualisiert und im EBON-Repository gespeichert wird

Postadresse:

Bodenstrasse 11

CH-9436 Balgach

Büroadresse:

Seefeldstrasse 233

CH-8008 Zürich

Anrufen

Tel.: +41 71 722 62 50 Mob: +41 79 103 88 31

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2017 - 2019

DWL Treuhand AG